Anahata Chakra

Your heart chakra

?So, this week we will be doing all different kinds of asanas to balance and heal the fourth chakra: Anahata (heart). This chakra processes all experiences dealing with love, trust, dedication, pain, sorrow and forgiveness.

When the heart chakra is blocked, it will show on a physical level as well as on an emotional level: you might feel isolated, be overcritical towards yourself and others, or feel fear for to be loved or to love. When your heart chakra is over-activated or overly open, you could be overly demanding towards others, have the tendency to feel like a victim, or you will start to loose the sense of your own boundaries which are needed for your own well-being.

Physically, the heart chakra is connected with your heart, breasts, chest and lung area.

Balancing the heart chakra

Balancing the heart chakra can be accomplished by opening up and by moving freely. The asanas this week will focus on Anahata Chakra, to help you balance the fourth chakra or to continue to keep it balanced.

Enjoy! ?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.